2016/2017 Season

Annual Lunch

On the 3rd May Forres House Bridge held their annual Lunch at the Ramnee Hotel. New president, Julie Wrightson welcomed everyone to the meal. After the meal Dorothy Marshall was announced as winner of this season’s Chris Regan Trophy and was presented with the trophy. Alice Young, the previous president, paid tribute to Margaret Rankin  who as one of the original members had been instrumental in the founding of the club in 1973. In recognition of her services to the club Margaret was made an honorary member and presented with flowers and a certificate by Julie and Alice. Afterwards the members enjoyed a friendly game of bridge.