2017/18 Season

Christmas Party

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Forres House Bridge Club held their annual Christmas party in the Community Cafe at Fores House. Everyone enjoyed the food  provided by the Community Cafe and afterwards a small bridge competition was held. The winners of this competition were Dorothy Marshall and Margaret Watson. Runners-up were June Gray and Sheena Elliot. Consolation prizes were presented to Margaret Ross and Jill Middleton. At the end, the president, Julie Wrightson wished everyone a Merry Christmas and reminded all that the club resumes on the 10th January.






2016/2017 Season

Annual Lunch

On the 3rd May Forres House Bridge held their annual Lunch at the Ramnee Hotel. New president, Julie Wrightson welcomed everyone to the meal. After the meal Dorothy Marshall was announced as winner of this season’s Chris Regan Trophy and was presented with the trophy. Alice Young, the previous president, paid tribute to Margaret Rankin  who as one of the original members had been instrumental in the founding of the club in 1973. In recognition of her services to the club Margaret was made an honorary member and presented with flowers and a certificate by Julie and Alice. Afterwards the members enjoyed a friendly game of bridge.

2016/2017 Season


Forres House Bridge Club held their AGM on Wednesday 26th April 2017. At the meeting Alice Young and June Gray stood down from their positions of President and Secretary/Treasurer respectively and were thanked for their contributions. The club welcomed Julie Wrightson as the new President together with Eileen Ross as Treasurer and Morag Milne as Minute Secretary. The other committee members are: Margaret Rankin, Margaret Watson and Allan Bell.